Gift of the Horse Contest WINNER!!!!

Afew months back, I came across a contest called “The Gift of the Horse-Biggest Fan” sponsored by Horse Coupon Book.

This contest took 24 Famous trainers and asked people to write an essay on why they felt they were this particular trainer’s “Biggest fan”.

Carole Fletcher was one trainer featured. When I saw this, I knew I had to enter..Carole’s book, Trickonometry, was the book that started Pie and I’s journey into trick training..I thought how cool would it be to spend a day with her and get all her literature! see here for what the package contained.
Click here to go to Carole’s website.

I wrote an essay about Pie, myself and how trick training has shaped our relationship. Well, we got enough “likes” on Facebook to make the semi-finals..pretty cool in my mind!

Imagine my surprise when I saw the judges had chosen MY essay as the winner!

You can view my essay here

I am beyond excited and honored the judges chose my essay as the winner. The great thing is, this will benefit PIE too..and don’t worry, we will keep our fans and followers updated on this!

Thank you finally to all those who “liked” us on facebook, Gift of the Horse and the judges who chose my essay!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky (mytega)
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 13:19:12

    Congrats Sarah and Pie! The article was great. Can’t wait to hear about your day with Carole!

    Reply

  2. diann
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 14:04:38

    HOOORAY for Sarah and Pie,
    That brought tears to my eyes.
    COngratualtions, you certainly deserved to win.

    Reply

  3. Michelle
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 01:00:16

    Your love for what you do shows in your writing, and all you do with Pie. I am so happy for you and Pie, enjoy it!

    Reply

  4. Michelle
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 03:53:27

    you are going to love Carole, she is one of the sweetest ladies that I have ever had the pleasure to know. It’s been a while since i saw her last but have fun

    Reply

  5. Michelle
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 03:54:06

    oh and I am a G.O.T.H winner also πŸ˜‰

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

